URKNALL
Riesling
2016

The vision Kremstal, the maximum of single vineyard, terroir & vine variety from the oldest vines, is in the family Zöhrer since generations.
Grape selection from terraces and precipitous terraces, 4 of the best single vineyards from primary rock, loess & slate, partly since 1576 in family estate, are brought in the bottle exclusively in very good vintages. Long potential for storage!

24,90 

from the winemaker

Wine Description

Ignites a true fruit nuances fireworks, remind of apricot and William pear, fine hazelnut fullness with exotic hints, very high finesse factor, candied fruit with perfect acid sturcture, the sparkling freshness remain until the long finish, a completely convincing, large Riesling with even greater maturing potential.

ÖWM / Wirz, Robert Staudinger
ÖWM / Wirz, Möbius

from the winemaker

Dining Recommendation

Excellent to calf, pig, poultry meals, fish like trout or pike-perch and saltwater fish, exotic dishes like Indian or Asian.

Levels of Origin

The SINGLE VINEYARD WINES distinguishes the highest quality of Austrian vineyards. The vineyards are demarcated exactly. This is where the best wines with expressive vineyard character and particular maturation potentiale ripen. Grüner Veltliner & Riesling with DAC Kremstal and Reserve are planted to fit to the particular vineyard.

herkunftsebene_ried

URKNALL
Riesling
2016

Die VISION Kremstal, das Maximum von Riede (Lage), Terroir & Rebsorte aus ältesten Reben, steckt seit Generationen in der Lehnherrenfamilie Zöhrer. Traubenselektionen aus Terrassen, Steilterrassen & Steilstterrassen, 4 der besten Rieden von Urgestein, Löss & Schiefer, zum Teil seit 1576 in Familienbesitz, werden ausschließlich in sehr guten Jahrgängen in die Flasche gebracht.

24,90 

Vom Kellermeister

Verkostungsnotiz

Zündet ein wahres Fruchtnuancen Feuerwerk, erinnert an Marille und Williamsbirne, feine Haselnussfülle mit exotisches Anklängen, sehr hoher Finessefaktor, kandierte Früchte mit perfekter Säurestruktur, die prickelnde Frische bleibt bis zum langen Abgang erhalten, ein rundum überzeugender, großer Riesling mit noch größerem Reifepotential.

ÖWM / Wirz, Robert Staudinger
ÖWM / Wirz, Möbius

Vom Kellermeister

Speisenempfehlung

Bestens zu Kalb, Schwein, Geflügelgerichten, Fisch wie Forelle oder Zander und Salzwasserfisch, exotischen Gerichten wie indisch oder asiatisch.

Herkunftsebenen

Die RIEDENWEINE zeichnet die hochwertigsten österreichischen Weinberge aus. Die Rieden sind parzellengenau abgegrenzt. Hier reifen die besten Weine mit expressivem Lagencharakter und besonderem Reifepotenzial. Grüner Veltliner & Riesling mit DAC Kremstal und Reserve werden zum jeweiligen Weinberg passenden bepflanzt.

herkunftsebene_ried