KREMS
Riesling
2017

The primary rock & loess terraces of the 1000-year-old wine town Krems on the Danube, are among the most exciting terroirs of the entire Kremstal and Danube area. With our old vines and teh stress-free barrel mature, we define the Grüner Veltliner from Krems and make it a great foodd attendant.

9,90 

from the winemaker

Wine Description

Brilliant green-yellow. Attractive peach & apricot bouquet with delicate smokey mineralic. Complex, slight white stone fruit aroma, fresh structure with long lingering finish, great development potential.

ÖWM / Wirz, Robert Staudinger
ÖWM / Wirz, Möbius

from the winemaker

Dining Recommendation

The Kremser Riesling is an ideal wine for traditional Austrian and international dishes. Roasted calf or chicken, fish and seafood. Also to exotic Asian and very spicy vegetarian dishes.

Levels of Origin

The VILLAGE WINES are ambassadors of their community. The wines originate from high-quality, characterful and traditional vineyards with a village. Besides high-quality vineyards Grüner Veltliner & Riesling with DAC Kremstal and limited yields are a prerequisite for this type of wine.

herkunftsebene_ort

KREMS
Riesling
2017

Die Urgestein & Lössterrassen der 1000 jährigen Weinstadt Krems an der Donau zählen zum spannendsten Terroir des gesamten Kremstals und Donauraums. Mit unseren Alten Reben und die stressfreie Fassreife, definieren wir den Riesling aus Krems und machen ihn zu einem großartigen Speisenbegleiter

9,90 

Vom Kellermeister

Verkostungsnotiz

Leuchtendes Grün-gelb. Attraktives Pfirsich & Marillenbukett mit zart rauchiger Mineralik hinterlegt. Komplex, feine weiße Steinobstnoten, frische Struktur, mit schön langem Abgang, gutes Entwicklungspotenzial.

ÖWM / Wirz, Robert Staudinger
ÖWM / Wirz, Möbius

Vom Kellermeister

Speisenempfehlung

Der Kremser Riesling ist der ideale Wein zu klassischen österreichischen & internationalen Gerichten. Gebratenes Kalb, Brathuhn, Fisch und Meeresfrüchten. Ebenso zu exotisch-asiatischen und sehr würzigen vegetarischen Gerichten.

Herkunftsebenen

Die ORTSWEINE sind Botschafter ihrer Gemeinde. Sie entstammen hochwertigen, charaktervollen und traditionellen Weinbergen innerhalb eines Ortes. Neben hochwertigen Weinbergsrieden sind Grüner Veltliner & Riesling mit DAC Kremstal und beschränkte Erträge Grundvoraussetzung für diesen Weintyp.

herkunftsebene_ort